Tags

,

I excel at not doing stuff.  I’m the master of putting things off.  Example, right now.  I should be grading tests and papers that my political science students have emailed me.  But, I thought I should first exhaust all my lives in Candy Crush (how can I concentrate knowing I’m only on level 163 of 300?!?), then check Facebook (someone might have commented on a post or like a photo and it’s rude of me to just leave them hanging), then Ellie’s screaming for more milk and her blanket and a pillow and covers and now her show’s over….  So those papers and tests that have to be graded by Wednesday and final grades calculated that same day just don’t get done.  I’ve had at least two students email in a panic that their grade isn’t up yet.  It’s due on Wednesday people!  Calm down! 

