I have been, for some time now, totally obsessed with the United Kingdom.  I desperately want to live there, raising sheep (or maybe goats, I need to review the pros and cons of each) and watching Doctor Who, Doc Martin, Call the Midwife and Downton Abbey while listening to Coldplay, The Kooks, and Mumford and Sons.  I regularly search property listings all over the UK.  Doc Martin spurred a search for seaside bungalows in Cornwall.   I know it’s an escapist fantasy and I should not indulge myself.  I just can’t help it.  I love all things British.  I love the history, the royals, the tv, music, the accents.  Oh, the accents.  Jeff said we can visit for two weeks when Katie is five or six and I won’t feel so guilty about leaving her that long. But, if we bring her with us, then we can stay longer…

