Tags

You know when you’re going about your day and you are constantly assaulted by tiny little annoyances that add up to you having a terrible day?  That has been my week. 

The baby threw my phone on concrete and the screen shattered.  When I went to the Verizon store I learned that while I have insurance, it doesn’t cover baby.  The deductible is $170.  A new phone is $99!  What?!  Fine.  Then I learn that I’m not “authorized account manager” because I joined my sister-in-law’s family share plan.  I’m a 36-year-old adult.  I had to ask my sister-in-law to allow me to buy a phone.  That delayed my phone purchase to Tuesday.  I was able to trade the broken phone in for a new case.  I decided to suck it up and get a stupid, ugly, huge baby-proof case.  I hate it.  It’s not cute at all!  It’s pink, but Pepto pink, not hot pink or flashy at all.  The kids were awful while we there too.  They were touching everything, yelling, hitting each other, running in front of people.  It was all-in-all a terrible experience.

Also, we were out of milk and bread, which is a sign of the end times.  We went to Fresh and Easy, my favorite grocery store.  They were out of the kind of bread I usually get.  I normally get the small sized bread because it fits into Ziploc sandwich bags more easily than the larger size.  The smaller size is also $1.50 cheaper per loaf.  It wasn’t just that they were out of my bread, it looked as though they stopped selling it altogether.  Fantastic.  Now I have to make huge sandwiches that get squished into tiny bags.

Last night there was something wrong with the Apple TV in our bedroom.  It would not get Netflix.  I don’t think the problem was with Netflix, because I could get it on the other tv.  The kids couldn’t watch their shows before bed.  They had to watch Toy Story.  The horror!  You’d have thought I was making them watch videos of their own births.  They whined so ridiculously! 

Taken individually, these events would not have ruined my day.  All of them combined created a horrible two days.  I didn’t even mention how I was hungry and nothing sounded good, or how Jeff wasn’t home for dinner, or how I couldn’t sleep the other night.  Worst two days ever!

