Tags

, ,

I’ve been pretty stressed out lately.  With the move and selling the house and still not owning a new house, it’s been a tough month (or two).  My eating and drinking habits have gotten a bit out of control.  I wasn’t going to the gym very often either.  So, as I do every time this happens, I decided to start eating healthy and not drinking so much.  I hate it.  Also, I’m not super good at it.

I did replace one of my breakfasts this week with juice.  Juice made of kale, carrots, apples, and ginger.  Ugh.  It was not really very good but I drank the whole thing.  Tonight, I was too busy getting the kids’ dinners ready (it was leftover night) and didn’t have time to make my own dinner before 7.  That’s the cutoff.  No food after 7.  It’s 9:30 and I am really regretting making plates of food for the children since they ate two bites each of dinner.  

I wanted to drink more water and less wine.  I don’t really like water.  I don’t know why, but I’ve never been a big water fan.  Normally, I drink coffee until wine.  Lately, I’ve been drinking coffee and then water.  Sometimes, I put a lime in it.  Lime water.  That’s the stuff.  I still don’t like it, but it’s not 300 calories or whatever a delicious glass of pinot is.

So not eating as much and not drinking as much.  What I do eat, I’m not sure is actually healthier.  It’s just not as much.  Or as late.

